Programme of Events 2016-17

Edinburgh & District Shetland Association (EDSA) Events
(Orkney and Caithness functions are down the page)

The EDSA Afternoon Social Club meets the first Wednesday of each month at Ocean Terminal for a cup of tea and a sheeks
 - meet
at Debenham’s Restaurant on the top floor of Ocean Terminal at 2pm.

A bunch o Shetland blokes (auld gits!) meet fur a pub lunch in The Conan Doyle (Leith Walk end o Queen Street) first or second Fridays o da mont - contact Malcolm Linklater if you want tae be notified o dates.

Edinburgh Shetland Fiddlers meet in The Diggers, Angle Park Terrace at 7:30 pm on the first and third Sundays of each month 

2016

Saturday 22 October
CHARITY CEILIDH DANCE
Raffle in aid of Disability Shetland
Leith Town Hall, Ferry Road, Leith
Paul Capaldi Ceilidh Band
Supper/Bar 8pm - 12 midnight
Tickets £13, £5 (12-17 yrs), under 12s free


Saturday 26 November
CHRISTMAS CHARITY CEILIDH DANCE
Raffle in aid of Disability Shetland
Leith Town Hall, Ferry Road, Leith
Jim Cassidy Band
Supper/Bar 8pm - 12 Midnight
Tickets £15, £13 (concs & students), £5 (12-17 yrs), under 12s free


Wednesday 7 Decembe
r
CHRISTMAS LUNCH FOR SENIOR MEMBERS
Victoria Park Hotel, Ferry Road
12:30 pm


2017

Saturday 21 January
UP-HELLY-A' DANCE
Leith Town Hall, Ferry Road
Gordon Clarke's Band (as usual) 
Supper/Bar 8 pm to 12:30 am
Tickets £15, £13 (concs & students), £5 (12-17 yrs), under 12s free


Saturday 4 March

SAUCERMEAT SUPPER
Leith Town Hall, Ferry Road, Leith
Bar Facilities
Tickets £13, £5 (12-17 yrs), under 12s free
7pm for 7:30pm till 11pm

Tuesday 18 April
ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
R.A.F. Club, 11 Hillside Crescent
7:30pm

Saturday 22 April
JOINT CEILIDH WITH CAITHNESS AND ORKNEY ASSOCIATIONS
Leith Town Hall, Ferry Road, Leith


Sunday 4 June
SUMMER OUTING
The summer outing trip this year will be to Glamis Castle (see Glamis website )
Further information will be available at the Annual General Meeting.

For tickets and information about any of the above events please telephone
Hugh Halcrow on 0131 346 7702
or ANY other Council Member



*********************************************************************************************************

ORKNEY ASSOCIATION FUNCTIONS


2016

Saturday 19 November
HARVEST HOME SUPPER & DANCE
Leith Town Hall, Ferry Road


2017

Saturday 7 January
PARTY FOR SENIOR MEMBERS

Saturday 11 February
CHEESE & WINE


Saturday 11 March

CLAPSHOT SUPPER & DANCE
Leith Town Hall, Ferry Road

Monday 17 April
ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Saturday 29 April
JOINT CEILIDH WITH CAITHNESS AND SHETLAND ASSOCIATIONS
Leith Town Hall, Ferry Road

Saturday 6 May
BEER & SKITTLES

For further information about any of the above, please contact
Mrs Yvonne Constable 0131 663 2906,
or log onto the Orkney Association Web site at www.eldoa.co.uk.


******************************************************


CAITHNESS ASSOCIATION FUNCTIONS

2016

Thursday 27 October
LUNCH WITH SPEAKER
Royal Overseas League, Princes St at 1:00pm

Thursday 24 November
LUNCH WITH SPEAKER
Royal Overseas League, Princes St at 1:00pm

2017

Thursday 26 January
LUNCH WITH SPEAKER
Royal Overseas League, Princes St at 1:00pm

Thursday 23 February
LUNCH WITH SPEAKER
Royal Overseas League, Princes St at 1:00pm

Saturday18 March
ANNUAL GATHERING AND DINNER DANCE
Braid Hills Hotel (Bon Accord Band)
7:00pm (for 7:30) till 12:30am

Tuesday 5 April
A.G.M.
Stockbridge House, Cheyne St


Saturday 29 April
JOINT CEILIDH WITH ORKNEY AND SHETLAND ASSOCIATIONS
Leith Town Hall, Ferry Road

For further information about any of the above, please contact Mrs Hilary Mackay 0131 440 1097


********************

Comments